Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Shared this mango salsa with homemade garlic chips at work. It was a hit! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandy Britt Machowski
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe. I tripled the batch and split it into 2. For one of them I left it without peppers. The second one I finely chopped a Jalapeno and a habanero and incorporated it into the salsa and it is deliscious. I love garlic and use it heavily but beware this is quite a load of garlic. I can smell it through the tuperware. The flavor is perfect!!! It is a beautiful salsa and tastes wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Britt Machowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
So far this is my favourite salsa recipe, but i use Lemon juice instead of lime juice, and it turns out very good. and I also add a little bit black pepper to spice it up, if you don't cut everything too small, it makes a very good salad also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jiabao

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
The best recipe hands down for salsa!!!! It looks fabulous, tastes amazing, and can be used for a large variety things besides serving it with chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this recipe with one slight variation of adding a little more garlic and letting it sit (the flavors become more intense) for a few hours. I actually submitted it in a Cinco de Mayo salsa contest and, out of 20 entries, it won both Best in Flavor and Best Overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I rarely review recipes, but this one is AMAZING. The mango, avocado, cilantro, red onion all pop with every bite. I made a batch of it and have eaten it for lunch the past 3 days. I want to lick the bowl, it's so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Hot and sweet. Definitely going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
simple, quick, fresh, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This is a great recipe as it. I take it to parties and everyone loves it - it tastes great, is healthy, and very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States