Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Have actually used dried mango and turns out great. Just let it set for an hour or so to allow mango to soak up flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Refreshing and healthy topping, served over wild Salmon on a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Everyone loved it. Nice change from regular salsa. My in-laws took the recipe home with them, they loved it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Great Salsa. Different from the usual salsa. Sweet & spicy & salty. Easy to make. It does take a little bit of time chopping & dicing. But it looks beautiful. I suggest serving it in a clear bowl so all the colors can be enjoyed. It looks appealing and your tastes buds are not let down when you eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This recipe is delicious! I made this once last week, but I realized half-way through that I was out of jalapeño, so I had to substitute green chiles. However, one mango wasn't enough. I would definitely recommend doubling the mango. Even with these substitutions, this was delicious and gone in a few days! I am making this again tomorrow, so I will double it and use 4 mangos instead of 2, and use jalapeños to enhance the flavor. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wentzville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This recipe is ok as written, but great with a few modifications. I eliminated the olive oil serves no purpose. Subbed fresh tomatoes for a can of diced tomatoes w/chiles,used lemon pepper seasoning instead of salt,2 tbs of dried cilantro not fresh,finely diced onions not chopped,added 1 diced avocado and 3 tbs of mexican hot sauce for a kick. The end result w/ homemade chips was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
To make more, I added another mango, 1 large fresh tomato and 1 can of diced tomatoes with chilis, and another can of diced tomatoes (Fennel and Red Pepper), 4 garlic cloves, 1 TBSP EVOO, 2 TBSP White Wine Vinegar, another jalapeno, cup of cilantro, 1 1/2 TBSP sugar, 2 sweet onions, the juice of 1 lime. I let it sit overnight and serve it over baked salmon, or even store bought rotisserie chicken with tortilla chips and rice! Yummo. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamela0131
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
so, so good. cut the salt for low sodium diets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This is so delicious and fresh tasting. I usually use three mangos though. Sometimes I leave out the jalapeno and add a cut up green pepper and can of green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
AMAZING!!! LOVE THIS SALSA!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States