Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Very good! We had this tonight on pan-fried tilapia and my husband proclaimed it my best fish ever. I used much less tomato than called for -- only 1.5 Roma's -- because I didn't want to use up all my tomatoes, and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juicyfruit007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
So simple yet so good. The blend of the mango with the avocado made it really tasty. Everyone at the party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Delicious! The favors blend together so well. I agree with other reviewers when they say that you can eat this by itself. But, this is also good with grilled chicken or fish. The only thing I changed was that I used a Serrano chile instead of a jalapeño, but that is a personal preference of mine, and not a necessary change to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was amazing! I served it on grilled chicken. I used the frozen cilantro cubes and garlic cubes (found at Trader Joe's and Costco). I put extra cilantro and garlic in the recipe since I love those spices and I will add jalapenos next time and maybe serve it with fish or on fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melcaiway
Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
OMG! this is the best Salsa ever. I tried it on the bruschetta wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fellousse
Living In: Inwood, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I thought it was good but I am going to put a lot more mango in next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was an awesome recipe!!! Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
We did this up and it disappeared
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Daugherty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingerbreadgirlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Perfect mango salsa! Just the right ratio of the mango to tomato and avocado. I paired this w/ pan fried Opah and a lemon butter cream sauce in an effort to replicate a restaurant dish i once had and this salsa was right on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States