Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This recipe was absolutely FANTASTIC! This was the perfect mixture of flavors. The mango complimented the avocado very well. I must say that FRESH cilantro is a must! Don't skip and try the dried. The fresh adds so much to this salsa. If you like spice, you may want to add more than 1 jalapeno. I made this as an appetizer for a cookout and had people telling me it should be bottled and sold. Your guests will love this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Delicious! Probably the best salsa I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This salsa was amazing! My whole family loved it. I used only 1/2 a jalapeno and added about 1 T blanco tequila (which I definitely recommend). It was fantastic with Bobby Flay's fish taco recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Excellent recipe - I made it as written except I used a red pepper in place of the tomato - next time I will be sure to make a double batch because my son and I ate most of the first batch before supper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Photo by Jabel
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I made this salsa tonight and it was absolutely delicious. I normally do not like "chunky" salsas, but this one has a perfect combination of flavors--including just a touch of spicy and sweet. I used double the amount of jalapeno, since the one I had gotten was mild. To balance it, I added a little extra chopped avocado. Otherwise, I stuck to the recipe and served with restaurant-style tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
These are indeed very good! I did modify to my liking as I went, though. I used 2 mangoes, 2 avocados, 1/2 finely minced red onion and no olive oil. The rest are the same. This is a keeper and I am posting the tweaked version on the website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
awesome, a keeper, something different to bring as an appetizer. I served with blue corn tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Yum! The only change I made was using a portion of canned jalapenos - I don't like real spicy foods. I actually put all the ingredients in a food processor since I like a smoother salsa. I ate some right away and froze the rest. It tasted great fresh and great after being frozen. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codeseven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Delicious! I initially found this by randomly putting in "odd" ingredients from my refrigerator. I figured I'd give it a shot and I am sure glad I did! I persoally thought it was a bit salty so next time (yes, there will be a next time) I will put in half of what is called for. I also did not put any jalepnos in since I didn't have any nor do I like spicey stuff. I also just now noticed I was suppose to put in lime juice, instead of the lemon juice I added. This is scrumptious with or without tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States