Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
awesome, a keeper, something different to bring as an appetizer. I served with blue corn tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Yum! The only change I made was using a portion of canned jalapenos - I don't like real spicy foods. I actually put all the ingredients in a food processor since I like a smoother salsa. I ate some right away and froze the rest. It tasted great fresh and great after being frozen. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codeseven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Delicious! I initially found this by randomly putting in "odd" ingredients from my refrigerator. I figured I'd give it a shot and I am sure glad I did! I persoally thought it was a bit salty so next time (yes, there will be a next time) I will put in half of what is called for. I also did not put any jalepnos in since I didn't have any nor do I like spicey stuff. I also just now noticed I was suppose to put in lime juice, instead of the lemon juice I added. This is scrumptious with or without tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I halved the recipe which was the perfect amount and used only 1 tomato (which was still a bit too much for our taste). Otherwise followed recipe and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This stuff will rock your socks off. I will use a serrano, or maybe just go to habenero next time to bring more heat. I hand chopped everything including the garlic, which gives garlic a sweeter flavor. Hand chopping also makes it less mushy and more crisp. I also threw in a orange bell pepper. Let it set in fridge for an hour before serving. I Didn't have avocado, and didn't use oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Very good! We had this tonight on pan-fried tilapia and my husband proclaimed it my best fish ever. I used much less tomato than called for -- only 1.5 Roma's -- because I didn't want to use up all my tomatoes, and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juicyfruit007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
So simple yet so good. The blend of the mango with the avocado made it really tasty. Everyone at the party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Delicious! The favors blend together so well. I agree with other reviewers when they say that you can eat this by itself. But, this is also good with grilled chicken or fish. The only thing I changed was that I used a Serrano chile instead of a jalapeño, but that is a personal preference of mine, and not a necessary change to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was amazing! I served it on grilled chicken. I used the frozen cilantro cubes and garlic cubes (found at Trader Joe's and Costco). I put extra cilantro and garlic in the recipe since I love those spices and I will add jalapenos next time and maybe serve it with fish or on fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melcaiway
Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States