Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Amazingly refreshing and delicious! I had it at a potluck at work and then made a double batch at home --half to serve with grilled chicken and half to bring to a family cookout. Well, my husband liked it so much, he finished off the whole bowl, so I had to make another batch for the cookout -- it was just as popular there, none left for me, so I made a third batch when I got home. So versatile and so easy! And if, you don't like cilantro (I don't), substitute fresh parsley, just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Just made this tonight to go with a simple grilled halibut with salt and pepper. So good we were scooping it up with tortilla chips as well. Followed the recipe using roma tomatoes (took the seeds out) but skipped the oil. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This salsa is soooo yummy! If you're headed to a party, make sure to make a double batch because people will keep coming back for more... or just stand beside the salsa and keep eating :) FYI, it takes quite a while to chop everything up, so make sure you give yourself enough time to make it to avoid accidentally chopping off your finger :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This recipe is just perfect! I just use 1/2 japaleno and 2 cloves garlic. Try to cut everything in small pieces, and serve with Tostitos Scoops :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meeka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This recipe was absolutely FANTASTIC! This was the perfect mixture of flavors. The mango complimented the avocado very well. I must say that FRESH cilantro is a must! Don't skip and try the dried. The fresh adds so much to this salsa. If you like spice, you may want to add more than 1 jalapeno. I made this as an appetizer for a cookout and had people telling me it should be bottled and sold. Your guests will love this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Delicious! Probably the best salsa I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This salsa was amazing! My whole family loved it. I used only 1/2 a jalapeno and added about 1 T blanco tequila (which I definitely recommend). It was fantastic with Bobby Flay's fish taco recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Excellent recipe - I made it as written except I used a red pepper in place of the tomato - next time I will be sure to make a double batch because my son and I ate most of the first batch before supper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Photo by Jabel
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I made this salsa tonight and it was absolutely delicious. I normally do not like "chunky" salsas, but this one has a perfect combination of flavors--including just a touch of spicy and sweet. I used double the amount of jalapeno, since the one I had gotten was mild. To balance it, I added a little extra chopped avocado. Otherwise, I stuck to the recipe and served with restaurant-style tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
These are indeed very good! I did modify to my liking as I went, though. I used 2 mangoes, 2 avocados, 1/2 finely minced red onion and no olive oil. The rest are the same. This is a keeper and I am posting the tweaked version on the website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States