Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I had a couple mangos getting ready to go so looked for other ways to use them as we were mangoed out. This was so yummy! not spicy and a pretty complex flavor with the cilantro. Will keep this recipe for those mangoful summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This salsa has a great flavor but not enough heat for our house. Next time I will add extra jalepeno. I made a triple batch and left out the avacado so my husband can take it out of the fridge later and eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I didn't actually eat this (I don't like jalapenos or red onions) but I made it for a party. Mine didn't look anything like the picture, it turned out more gloppy-looking. People said it still tasted really good though. I was struggling with how to cut the mango and I found a YouTube video that made it REALLY easy. I applied the same principles to the avocado then. The video is: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lvLdPjpELyU Overall, I guess the taste was good but I wasn't wowed by the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I made this for my husband because we had all the ingredients. I couldn't wait to try it when I was done. I loved it...and I don't even like salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
So so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
D-lish. I only used 2 tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is so incredibly good with a fresh mango and summer tomatoes. I threw this together in my food processor, so it was more pureed than chopped, but I like that style of salsa so it worked out. I am planning to use it to dress up basic tacos tonight, but that will only happen if I don't eat the whole batch with tortilla chips first! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This is always a big hit when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Wow, aboslutely delicious!! This is one of the best salsas I have ever had. The changes I made were to use white onion in place of red and leave out the olive oil. Turned out perfect!! I love this recipe, and will be making it often!! Thanks so much for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Excellent !! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States