Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
D-lish. I only used 2 tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is so incredibly good with a fresh mango and summer tomatoes. I threw this together in my food processor, so it was more pureed than chopped, but I like that style of salsa so it worked out. I am planning to use it to dress up basic tacos tonight, but that will only happen if I don't eat the whole batch with tortilla chips first! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This is always a big hit when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Wow, aboslutely delicious!! This is one of the best salsas I have ever had. The changes I made were to use white onion in place of red and leave out the olive oil. Turned out perfect!! I love this recipe, and will be making it often!! Thanks so much for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Excellent !! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Delicious. I didn't have any cilantro on hand, but I made it without and it was still great. I cut the garlic to 1 clove as to not be too overpowering and decreased the olive oil to 2 TBS. I did use the whole tsp of salt, but probably could cut that back a bit. Overall, it was a huge hit. We ate it with tortilla chips, but I can see it being great with fish or chicken too. Definitely will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Excellent just as it is. I had fresh basil from the garden and tried it instead of the cilantro. It tastes yummy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES89021

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Well worth all the effort needed for prepping. I made this salsa for a Mexican themed pot luck and it was the first thing gone. I was unsure about how mango would go in salsa but the mixture of sweet and spicy...delicious. I've even made it again since then. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This recipe is always asked for after I serve it. There are so many variations you can make, that you really can't go wrong. If I don't have tomatoes on hand, I add red pepper. I sometimes omit the avacado if mine is overripened. I made the mistake of waiting until the mango was soft a few times, and the recipe appeared mushy. You can use a mango that isn't soft and the taste doesn't change…the salsa looks nicer. My family loves this salsa. We serve it over fish and chicken with rice, with whole wheat tortilla chips, and we've even chopped up lettuce and served it with chicken for a lowcarb dinner. This is a family favorite every summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Delicious salsa. My kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States