Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Gorgeous colors and tons of flavor! Made this while vacationing and visiting family and it was a big hit for the big taco family gathering we had. Saving this one for future use! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
The best! Summertime, with fresh garden tomatoes, this salsa can't be beat. The more friends to share it with the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KM
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
5 stars for me!! This was such a great fresh salsa. Mangos were subtle but gave it a new twist from traditional salsa. I served it at a dinner party and they loved it! I had to give out the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great!! Just realized I forgot to add the oil but I don't think it needs it. Next time I will reduce the salt. This recipe is a great base to add other things as suggested such as black beans or grilled corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very fresh, and delicious! Recipe made more than enough to go with our Mahi Mahi. This will become our go to mango salsa recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I made this exactly as directed; delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Super base recipe, but I thought it needed a bit more kick. I used 2 jalapeños and only 1 Tbl of olive oil (any more just seemed unnecessary). With those changes I'd rate it a 5, I can't stop eating it! Do let it rest before eating, and be sure to use a sturdy chip due to the chunks. I like a nice solid blue corn chip for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Tonight I made chicken, refried bean, and cheese quesadillas for the first time, and my husband requested salsa to go with it. So I looked up salsa recipes from the grocery store and jumped on this one. The only thing I changed was to eliminate the cilantro bc we just hate that herb, and eliminate the onion bc I'm just not an onion fan. Next time I'll only use two cloves of garlic bc it was pretty potent for us. But we both LOVED this salsa with our quesadillas and can't wait to use the salsa again tomorrow with more! This was super yummy! Definitely my favorite homemade salsa yet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Outstanding mango salsa! I did half the onion, but made as written otherwise. Thanks for the recipe FHIVESHOT a definite keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
A huge hit at my dinner table!!! Made this to accompany the grilled Cod seasoned with Cajun seasoning! What a great compliment to each other! I'm not even a fish lover but with recipes like this I am certainly starting a love affair with fish! I would have to agree about adding more mango!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States