Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Refreshing and healthy topping, served over wild Salmon on a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Everyone loved it. Nice change from regular salsa. My in-laws took the recipe home with them, they loved it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Great Salsa. Different from the usual salsa. Sweet & spicy & salty. Easy to make. It does take a little bit of time chopping & dicing. But it looks beautiful. I suggest serving it in a clear bowl so all the colors can be enjoyed. It looks appealing and your tastes buds are not let down when you eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This recipe is delicious! I made this once last week, but I realized half-way through that I was out of jalapeño, so I had to substitute green chiles. However, one mango wasn't enough. I would definitely recommend doubling the mango. Even with these substitutions, this was delicious and gone in a few days! I am making this again tomorrow, so I will double it and use 4 mangos instead of 2, and use jalapeños to enhance the flavor. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wentzville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This recipe is ok as written, but great with a few modifications. I eliminated the olive oil serves no purpose. Subbed fresh tomatoes for a can of diced tomatoes w/chiles,used lemon pepper seasoning instead of salt,2 tbs of dried cilantro not fresh,finely diced onions not chopped,added 1 diced avocado and 3 tbs of mexican hot sauce for a kick. The end result w/ homemade chips was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherron Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
To make more, I added another mango, 1 large fresh tomato and 1 can of diced tomatoes with chilis, and another can of diced tomatoes (Fennel and Red Pepper), 4 garlic cloves, 1 TBSP EVOO, 2 TBSP White Wine Vinegar, another jalapeno, cup of cilantro, 1 1/2 TBSP sugar, 2 sweet onions, the juice of 1 lime. I let it sit overnight and serve it over baked salmon, or even store bought rotisserie chicken with tortilla chips and rice! Yummo. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela A. Smith
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
so, so good. cut the salt for low sodium diets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This is so delicious and fresh tasting. I usually use three mangos though. Sometimes I leave out the jalapeno and add a cut up green pepper and can of green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
AMAZING!!! LOVE THIS SALSA!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I also added 1/2 cup frozen corn... Used whole jalapeño ..... Very delicious ..... Will making again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States