Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
AMAZING!!! LOVE THIS SALSA!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I also added 1/2 cup frozen corn... Used whole jalapeño ..... Very delicious ..... Will making again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This is the best salsa that I have ever had in my life. Me and my family just could not stop eating it! We spread it over some grilled pita bread and that was delicious. This is going to be one of our weekly dinners. It is also very delicious with blue corn chips. We doubled it and it served three people. I would recommend when doubling to only use two handfulls of red onion, the same amount of lime juice, and only four cloves of garlic. I would definitely recommend this to anyone! This would also be a great recipe to make for a party as well. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is the best salsa I have ever had! We all love it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Great base. I did add extra tomatoes, used a full lime (pulp, but not rind), and added in some pineapple just to sweeten it a bit. Will be fun to play with this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
A great blend of flavors, and just a little heat. I love this salsa - it's completely addicting to munch on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was a hit! I put in only a 1/4 of a small jalapeno pepper, the juice from a whole lime and 1.5 TB olive oil. The mango was a bit too ripe so the salsa was a bit too mushy but that didn't stop anyone from giving it 5 stars. Definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Such a great blend of flavors. I leave out the olive oil and sometimes forget to put in the lime juice. I also add a can of black beans and 1/2 c. frozen corn as another reviewer suggested. I'm constantly asked for the recipe. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
We loved this salsa! I followed the recipe exactly and honestly thought it would need "something" - I was wrong. Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States