Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Such a great blend of flavors. I leave out the olive oil and sometimes forget to put in the lime juice. I also add a can of black beans and 1/2 c. frozen corn as another reviewer suggested. I'm constantly asked for the recipe. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
We loved this salsa! I followed the recipe exactly and honestly thought it would need "something" - I was wrong. Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Awesome recipe!!!!!! We are in love!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Wow - this is great - fresh with just the right heat, sweet and tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kuppykake
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This is so good! I've made it twice now. I used a drained 14 oz. can of diced tomatoes both times (I like thinner salsa) and it's turned out wonderfully! My boyfriend doesn't like salsa or tomato and even he loves it! It gets better every day it sits in the fridge too! Quadruple this recipe and keep it handy! I would like to try canning this one someday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Don't be afraid to add garlic or olive oil. It is delicious. I should have doubled the recipe. I substituted green for jalapeno pepper. Also, I added roasted corn to make salsa go further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Took it to last year's church picnic - it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe! I personally use recipes just to give me an idea of what to make so I never follow them to a T. I changed the amount of cilantro, tomatoes , and jalapeños by half. I only used 2 cloves of garlic and used a teaspoon and a half of salt. I loved the mesh of the flavors on this one! Very summer/spring like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by st33l3rs-ba11
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This salsa is considerable mild. I was expecting a bit more heat. Great smell. Great flavor. Can't wait to share it with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States