Avocado Tomatillo Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This is a very yummy recipe I added garlic and so good we use it on everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Loved it ,,, so easy to make.. very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I Love this recipe. Nice change from regular salsa. I added a little onion and some garlic. I didn't have Serrano peppers so I used jalapenos instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Holy mackerel delicious. I made it from the video, so there were no measurements yet - and I don't think there's a way to mess this up. I am trying to avoid eating the entire batch now before I use it on dinner. It's highly acidic, but amazingly fresh tasting and creamy. I will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
You are so right Chef John .... absolutely delicious! Soooo simple/easy too. Will certaintly add this to my collection. 7/12/13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
So good! I doubled the recipe and added a clove of garlic. Used it to spice up leftover turkey tacos. It's easy to make and scrumptious. I used it again in the morning on my eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This comes out to be tasting like a variant of guacamole, more than a salsa. Overall really tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hopenorcott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was a good recipe. It needs something though. Next time I will try an onion and some garlic. Very quick, little prep, a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I'm sorry but I didn't have the same excitement for this salsa as the others did. I will say it does taste better by itself then with chips. This might be good on tacos or used as a sauce on meats for us, other than a salsa for chips. Has too much tang, maybe too much lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States