Avocado Tomatillo Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was a good recipe. It needs something though. Next time I will try an onion and some garlic. Very quick, little prep, a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Holy mackerel delicious. I made it from the video, so there were no measurements yet - and I don't think there's a way to mess this up. I am trying to avoid eating the entire batch now before I use it on dinner. It's highly acidic, but amazingly fresh tasting and creamy. I will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Loved it ,,, so easy to make.. very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
So good! I doubled the recipe and added a clove of garlic. Used it to spice up leftover turkey tacos. It's easy to make and scrumptious. I used it again in the morning on my eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This comes out to be tasting like a variant of guacamole, more than a salsa. Overall really tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hopenorcott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I Love this recipe. Nice change from regular salsa. I added a little onion and some garlic. I didn't have Serrano peppers so I used jalapenos instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This is a very yummy recipe I added garlic and so good we use it on everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I'm sorry but I didn't have the same excitement for this salsa as the others did. I will say it does taste better by itself then with chips. This might be good on tacos or used as a sauce on meats for us, other than a salsa for chips. Has too much tang, maybe too much lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
You are so right Chef John .... absolutely delicious! Soooo simple/easy too. Will certaintly add this to my collection. 7/12/13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States