Avocado Tapenade with Mediterranean Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
We had some leftover chicken, so I made only the tapenade to toss over it. Delicious! Simple enough to remember, too. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I followed recipe exactly it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was delicious! My entire family enjoyed it thoroughly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SangGrrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Holy cow, what an explosion of flavor! This is one of the most flavor-packed meals we've ever had. I didn't have any tomatoes, so I used some canned diced tomato and it was fine. We also didn't have any olives (unnecessary in my opinion, would have been too salty with them) or fresh basil, so I let ~1 Tbsp dried crushed basil "marinate" in the lemon juice / water / olive oil mixture for about an hour. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I made this for my mother's birthday because it was something that sounded nice and was on everyone's diet! It took me a little longer to make. I think it is because I was using some ingredients I wasn't used to. I also used only one lemon and still found the lemon taste overpowering. Still, worthwhile to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was good. Ours was pan-fried, and instead of green pimento olives, I used black olives...personal preference. For most flavour, do use the roasted garlic for the tapenade. The chicken breasts were thick, so I butterfly cut them to be sure they cooked through...the marinade helped keep them moist, even going the full five minutes per side. I served this with rice and an onion/mushroom saute'd concoction, but I think something else (but what?) would make a better side for this. Rice was good, but the onion/mushroom scramble missed it. My bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Great summer recipe! It was very yummy. I added one chopped jalapeño and half of a red onion. It added a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyDT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
OK, so the allergies have me so stuffed up that I cannot taste this, and I'm so devastated, because I'm sure I will love it, once my sense of smell returns. I had rave reviews, from people who hate green olives...so, I'm sure it was fantastic. Can't wait to get rid of the pollen so I can really taste it...but then again, I've never met a mediterranean dish I didn't love. I didn't put the effort into smashing the garlic, and sadly, didn't have any fresh basil, so I subbed...and I hate black pepper so I left it out...but nobody seemed to miss any of these things, so save some effort. Kudos for a super easy, healthy, yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitneypitney

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I started out with one lemon and I had enough lemon for this recipe. It is very good and will be a regular for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I added lime and lemon juice and a lot of lime zest. I am veggie, but my husband loved it and so did my 3 yr. old! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States