Avocado Tapenade with Mediterranean Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
We had some leftover chicken, so I made only the tapenade to toss over it. Delicious! Simple enough to remember, too. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I followed recipe exactly it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was delicious! My entire family enjoyed it thoroughly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SangGrrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Holy cow, what an explosion of flavor! This is one of the most flavor-packed meals we've ever had. I didn't have any tomatoes, so I used some canned diced tomato and it was fine. We also didn't have any olives (unnecessary in my opinion, would have been too salty with them) or fresh basil, so I let ~1 Tbsp dried crushed basil "marinate" in the lemon juice / water / olive oil mixture for about an hour. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I made this for my mother's birthday because it was something that sounded nice and was on everyone's diet! It took me a little longer to make. I think it is because I was using some ingredients I wasn't used to. I also used only one lemon and still found the lemon taste overpowering. Still, worthwhile to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was good. Ours was pan-fried, and instead of green pimento olives, I used black olives...personal preference. For most flavour, do use the roasted garlic for the tapenade. The chicken breasts were thick, so I butterfly cut them to be sure they cooked through...the marinade helped keep them moist, even going the full five minutes per side. I served this with rice and an onion/mushroom saute'd concoction, but I think something else (but what?) would make a better side for this. Rice was good, but the onion/mushroom scramble missed it. My bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Great summer recipe! It was very yummy. I added one chopped jalapeño and half of a red onion. It added a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyDT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
OK, so the allergies have me so stuffed up that I cannot taste this, and I'm so devastated, because I'm sure I will love it, once my sense of smell returns. I had rave reviews, from people who hate green olives...so, I'm sure it was fantastic. Can't wait to get rid of the pollen so I can really taste it...but then again, I've never met a mediterranean dish I didn't love. I didn't put the effort into smashing the garlic, and sadly, didn't have any fresh basil, so I subbed...and I hate black pepper so I left it out...but nobody seemed to miss any of these things, so save some effort. Kudos for a super easy, healthy, yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitneypitney

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I started out with one lemon and I had enough lemon for this recipe. It is very good and will be a regular for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I added lime and lemon juice and a lot of lime zest. I am veggie, but my husband loved it and so did my 3 yr. old! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States