Avocado Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
My husband and I love these tacos! I had some plain, with just the avocado mixture and I had some with stir-fry steak strips, just 2-3 strips per taco, and less than 1/2 pound if steak altogether. I also added more like 1/2 cup of onion. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
The "KIDS" just love this recipe!!! What "Kids" is the question you ask??? Well not the ones you are expecting, but the ones you are not, like the bigger oness( husbands) or the ones who are kitchen challenged!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Much to our surprise, no one missed the meat! We added some chile lime refried beans and cheese, they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
I made these like the potato tacos and put 2 tbsp filling in each corn tortilla and fried them. It was to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baudette, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Francis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
While everyone else was eating their beef tacos, I was thoroughly enjoying the avacado version. I'm addicted to avacados and thought these were terrific. I used green onions, a can of mild green chiles and topped it with shredded cheddar. Delicious and thanks Karyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Yummy meatless tacos! I love the hint to warm the corn tortillas in the oven. I thought the only way to get them not to tear was to give them a quick dip in hot oil. I will be using corn tortillas more from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
Oh yum. I LOVE avocados! This was perfect for my vegian taco fiesta tonight. I have a house full of kids & hubbys out bowling, so we went to town on these babys! Thanks Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
This recipe sounded a little bland, but it was delic! I split the call for garlic between garlic salt and garlic powder, used quite a bit more jalapeno sauce, and topped with shredded cabbage. Will definately make this again- so quick, easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Wonderful recipe! I made it for dinner with thoughts of sharing, but I am glad that my DH had other things to eat! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chile-loca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Really delicious--a nice vegetarian alternative to tacos with meat filing. The fresh cilantro is really the key to this. I added a bit of chopped tomato to the avacado mixture and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States