Avocado Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
My husband and I love these tacos! I had some plain, with just the avocado mixture and I had some with stir-fry steak strips, just 2-3 strips per taco, and less than 1/2 pound if steak altogether. I also added more like 1/2 cup of onion. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
The "KIDS" just love this recipe!!! What "Kids" is the question you ask??? Well not the ones you are expecting, but the ones you are not, like the bigger oness( husbands) or the ones who are kitchen challenged!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
While everyone else was eating their beef tacos, I was thoroughly enjoying the avacado version. I'm addicted to avacados and thought these were terrific. I used green onions, a can of mild green chiles and topped it with shredded cheddar. Delicious and thanks Karyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Really delicious--a nice vegetarian alternative to tacos with meat filing. The fresh cilantro is really the key to this. I added a bit of chopped tomato to the avacado mixture and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
Oh yum. I LOVE avocados! This was perfect for my vegian taco fiesta tonight. I have a house full of kids & hubbys out bowling, so we went to town on these babys! Thanks Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
The cilantro was good with it, but other than that they are a little too bland for me. I didn't have jalapeno pepper sauce (maybe that was the problem) so I tried hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
This recipe sounded a little bland, but it was delic! I split the call for garlic between garlic salt and garlic powder, used quite a bit more jalapeno sauce, and topped with shredded cabbage. Will definately make this again- so quick, easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Wonderful recipe! I made it for dinner with thoughts of sharing, but I am glad that my DH had other things to eat! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chile-loca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This recipe is so light and perfect for a warm summer night. I would definitely make sure to use the jalapeno pepper sauce, it brings out all of the flavors wonderfully, but without it, the dish is very plain. However, I gave this 4 stars(which it really was a border line 3-4, but since i personally liked it, i bumped it up to 4)because my family wasn't very impressed. My husband felt that there was something missing, and didn't think that guacamole smeared on top of corn tortillas with a little sauce, was a gerat meal idea. I could definatley see his point. Although I had no qualms making a meal of it, my girls hardly touched it. I really can't see myself making an entree out of this dish either, mainly because I think the key to this dish being successful is completely reliant on who you're serving it to. If you love avacado and are perfectly happy with a simple, light dish, than I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I thought this recipe was bland, but fun to play with. I added some shredded cheese to the tortillas and then warmed them. I added some chopped onion and tomato, and lemon juice to the avacado mixture. I also serve them with mexican rice. my hubby, and 16 month old love them, and so do I!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States