Avocado Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Very good recipe. Added lettuce, green onions and tomatoes and skipped the jalapeno sauce(for health reasons).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This recipe served as a great starting point for my girlfriend and I to elaborate on. We added shrimp that we cooked with garlic, butter, red onion, chili powder and lemon. Then, for the pico de gallo, we used tomatoes, jalapeno, red onion, cilantro, lemon, garlic salt and pepper. And last, we warmed up a can of black beans and put corn tortillas in the toaster oven. Splashes of Tapatio filled in a very nice part of the palate. Cheese was a great topper as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Armidale, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
great tacos! I added some of my favirate veggies, like organic baby spinich, red, whit and green pepers, and some garlic pepper and it was great! yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Travis Afb, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This is a wonderful vegetarian recipe--I added black beans, sliced tomatoes, and peppers, and didn't miss the meat or cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Yum! I added a tomato and squeezed a lime into the mixture. Also, I skipped on heating the tortillas. Delicious and very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Definitely a good side-dish as-is. But add some black beans, some cheese, and whatever else you might like in a taco and these things are awesome as a main dish! Everyone liked the guacamole, which was the star of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I made this for a dinner party and it was a hit. I added black beans and chopped tomatoes and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Really good! I didn't mash the avocadoes, just cubed them- included some lime juice, and a 1/2 a roma tomato finely chopped. They were delicious- husband and kids enjoyed them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
There's something to be said about simplicity, and while I didn't eat any of the avocado tacos I made, my fiancee enjoyed them, and she said they were good. I guess what I'm driving at is that a recipe with four ingredients (not counting the tortillas) gets an extra star for being so easy and simple, partly since it serves as a great base recipe to tweak and add ingredients to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This recipe is great!! I would never have thought that an avocado taco could taste so good or be so filling. I had to make a few slight changes because I didn't have some ingredients, but it's close to the original. I used 2 avocados, half a small onion, 1/2 t dried cilantro, 1/4 t salt, and some dried garlic (being lazy!). My husband likes spicy food, so I gave him some Tabasco sauce. We ate them on flour tortillas with shredded cheddar cheese. These are cheap, fast, and easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States