Avocado Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I only give this 2 stars because I added black beans and yellow rice, which make it worth eating. This was so bland and the Corn Tortillas overpowered the mild flavors. I ended up just mixing everything together minus the tortillas and had myself a yellow rice/black bean salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFischer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Love this recipe! My husband and I are eating these weekly! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Back when I was eating meat, tacos were one of my favorite dinners. Now that I'm a vegetarian, I've been looking for a suitable replacement, and found that here! I did make some changes to the recipe. I sliced the avocado instead of mashing it, sliced the onion instead of dicing, and added diced tomatoes, jalapenos, and shredded monteray jack cheese. I also left out the garlic salt. The resulting dish is now my FAVORITE summertime meal! This recipe is a great base and very versatile, so it's easy to change each time you make it (sometimes, depending on my mood, I also add some black beans or refried beans). Definitely recommend for any vegetarians!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Demarest, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
aok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Awesome. I took the advice of other reviews and made them my own. I added a little Joe T Garcia's salsa and some leftover Spicy Black Bean Salad. This took 5 minutes from beginning to end...mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmorgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Made it about 5 times now, the fam loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Kind of average, but I liked how easy and quick they were to make. I had to serve several different guests so I made the avocado spread sans onions, and instead put out small dishes of various toppings for my guests to custom make their tacos - bell peppers, onions, black beans, cilantro, cheese, hot sauce... It went great with the Hot Corn Dip recipe. Some even put the dip on the tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newton, Alabama, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This dish needs something extra. Throw in some leftover chicken, refried beans, or tomatoes to liven it up. A great dish to have on hand for the vegetarian at your next taco dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Greay as a side disch. Next time I will top with refired beans. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
my 2 year old ate them. that is saying a lot. she eats nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States