Avocado Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Pretty plain and why doesn't the picture match the ingredients? Black beans and tomatoes..? Ok as is for an appetize,r but with beans and a few other typical taco veggies, plus cheese, sour cream and lime juice makes a lovely meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Great vegetarian meal and is a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I made these last night. I followed some of the suggestions and made a few substitutions to the recipe. For seasoning I added cumin and chilli powder, and heated the tortillas in a frying pan coated with cooking spray. These came out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I love avocados, but this is pretty boring. I have ordered guacamole tacos at our local taqueria but they throw in cabbage, pico de gallo, and queso fresco. If I try this again, I'd definitely add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennafir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I added salsa and black beans. Awesome! I really like this recipe. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
It was delicious. Couple of my friends came over and we made it together. Easy and fast. Given we added to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I am trying to eat less meat and these were actually AWESOME. My husband the carnivore really truely loved them he asked for more.. YEAHHH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I really loved this simple dish. You could add jalapenos to it to give it a kick. I added a dash of rooster sauce and it was perfect. This is a great vegetarian find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is a nice starter for a recipe, but for me not complete. I followed the recipe (minus the jalapenos) but then added tomatoes, cheddar cheese, black beans and some fresh squeezed lime. With the additions to it, I thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
We really enjoyed this recipe! I used canned seasoned black beans; cubed, not mashed, avocados, diced tomatoes, cilantro, and sour cream. Very basic, but a great combination of flavors. Definitely a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States