Avocado Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I made these last night. I followed some of the suggestions and made a few substitutions to the recipe. For seasoning I added cumin and chilli powder, and heated the tortillas in a frying pan coated with cooking spray. These came out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I love avocados, but this is pretty boring. I have ordered guacamole tacos at our local taqueria but they throw in cabbage, pico de gallo, and queso fresco. If I try this again, I'd definitely add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennafir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I added salsa and black beans. Awesome! I really like this recipe. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
It was delicious. Couple of my friends came over and we made it together. Easy and fast. Given we added to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I am trying to eat less meat and these were actually AWESOME. My husband the carnivore really truely loved them he asked for more.. YEAHHH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I really loved this simple dish. You could add jalapenos to it to give it a kick. I added a dash of rooster sauce and it was perfect. This is a great vegetarian find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is a nice starter for a recipe, but for me not complete. I followed the recipe (minus the jalapenos) but then added tomatoes, cheddar cheese, black beans and some fresh squeezed lime. With the additions to it, I thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
We really enjoyed this recipe! I used canned seasoned black beans; cubed, not mashed, avocados, diced tomatoes, cilantro, and sour cream. Very basic, but a great combination of flavors. Definitely a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made it as is and felt it just wasn't very flavorful, so I added black beans and diced tomatoes and lightly fried the corn tortillas in olive oil and it was much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These tacos are a great idea, and excellent in theory, but it didn't translate well to my tastebuds. Meaning, I wasn't THAT impressed with the actual recipe. But I WOULD recommend starting with warm corn tortillas, slathering with your FAVORITE guac recipe, then adding all your favorite taco toppings. Enjoy with a nice cold margarita! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States