Avocado Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
These were amazing. Easy and quick to make. I followed another reviewer's advice and brushed the tortillas with a mix of olive oil and lime juice. Mixed some of the cilantro in with the avocado and garlic salt. Paired it with sour cream, hot sauce, tequila lime salsa, and monterey jack cheese. So good we made more for lunch the next day! Definitely going in our favorites folder. I'd love to try them with other toppings in the future, maybe some beans or even a little meat. I imagine they'd be a good appetizer or party snack as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Not horrible - bland! Not sure exactly what is missing. It's just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
As is, I would rate the recipe four stars - but it does make a great base recipe to adjust to individual taste. I made these for lunch today with a blend of tomato and onion (basically a pico de gallo once the cilantro was mixed in), with some garlic powder and salt. Definitely a keeper of a recipe for its flexibility. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
if you add grill chicken to this recipe it takes it to a whole new level of awesomeness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
these were delicious very suprised and impressed. i added just a lil beans to them MMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was delicious! I laughed at first when I saw the recipe and thought, big deal a tortilla topped with guacamole minus the tomatoes. However, it tasted great! I scaled it down to about 2 servings. I used 1 large Nature's Promise brand tortilla, 1 mashed avacado with the garlic salt, about 1 Tblsp. of "minced" onion, and the cilantro garnish. I didn't add the jalapeno sauce at the end. I also didn't see the point of heating up the oven to warm 1 tortilla so I microwaved it until lightly warm. It really didn't need any other ingredients either. It reminded me of the guacamole on the cheese quesadillas at some Mexican restaurants. Simple but flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Yummy! I fried my corn tortillas in a little oil instead of baking to make it more tostada like, and didn't have the jalapeno sauce so I used some habanero tabasco I had. Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I added chicken to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I enjoyed these. Yeah, you may have to "dress them up" to your liking, but for someone who is watching calories, this is a nice, healthy option. I had to improvise and used dried cilantro, as that is what I had on hand. I also added sliced grape tomatoes. Thanks for sharing, Valkaryn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Yummy. I added fresh lime juice and chopped tomatoes. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States