Avocado Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Super easy and excellent! I did add a little bit of lime juice but this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
These were yummy and a great alternative to the basic taco. I fried my corn tortillas for a minute on each side and I cooked some black beans and onion with a little cumin. I put the beans, avocado, tomato, cheese, cilantro and some spinach on each tortilla and baked for about 5 minutes, just long enough to warm it all up. I will definitely make this again, maybe add more spices to zip it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUTHERMCREE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin, Maine, USA
Living In: Bath, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Very easy and filling. The jalapeno sauce sets this dish off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
These were great, but you can’t have just avocados and onions on tortillas all by itself. It isn’t even guacamole unless you add the tomato! I added tomato to mine and then warm refried beans which made it excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I made these when my family came over for mother's day and they were a huge hit, even with people that don't like avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Good recipe, but too much like guacamole. I added a little lime juice and tomato to the tacos as well. Instead of making the the tacos filled with the avocado spread alone, I did a 50/50 mix where I made half like a guacamole dip and then kept the other half of the avocados sliced and not mashed to give a little more consistency to the taco. My fiance is a meat-eater, so he appreciated the sliced avocado, making it seem like he was eating something more "hearty"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I loved this recipe, even my strictly carnivorous boyfriend enjoyed it. I brush the outside of the tortillas with a olive oil-lime juice mixture before throwing them in the oven and left them there for a little longer than the recipe called for. I garnished the tacos with some pico de gallo, chili peppers and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
YUMMY! My family absolutely loved these. The best part is that they are super quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I loved these. Avocados are one of my fave foods. I only had about 5 minutes to throw dinner together and these were perfect. I didn't have time to chop an onion (and I'm not a big fan of raw onions anyway) so I used a sprinkle of dry onion flakes. I did use the cilantro and sprinkled the hot sauce right into the avocado mixture. I lightly fried some chipotle tortillas in a little canola oil insted of using corn tortillas. Served with shredded cheddar, chopped tomatoes, and nice crunchy romaine. I really enjoyed this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This is a good idea, but it's a little boring as is. It's not much more than guacamole in a tortilla. I love avocados and eat them plain all the time, but if they're in a taco, I'd like to have other ingredients, such as tomato, lettuce, and maybe some black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States