Avocado Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I thought this was awesome. As a new vegetarian, it was so filling and I didn't miss the taco meat at all!! The avocado mixture was delicious. I coarsely chopped romaine lettuce and made pico de gallo with tomatoes, red onion and cilantro and black beans with garlic salt. I made it look just like the picture- even though that was not in the recipe. DELICIOUS!!!!! Your family will love it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Delicious! I added a little lime juice and left out the cilantro and both my husband and I loved them. Definitely something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I give it 5 stars for the idea; however it was the picture that grabbed my attention, which is nothing like the recipe. The picture shows black beans and tomatoes, ingredients that aren't called for. So, I created my own veggie tacos and they were insane. Topped it off with cilantro lime dressing and even my meat-eating husband liked it. So thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I thought this was excellent! I followed the recipes as stated, and added about 1/4 to 1/2 of a freshly squeezed lime to the avacado mixture. I also had some baby spinach on the side to put on the taco as well. What I am going to try next time is add some corn to the mixture and maybe some red pepper. I was really surprised at how filling this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
A no brainer really. So simple- Just like regular tacos make additions/subs according to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Wonderful, and interesting. I used hot sauce and had no problem with bland flavouring. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Really enjoyable. Try it with the cheddar and maybe some salsa sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Delicious! I ommitted the jalapeno sauce, and dressed up the tacos with tomatoes, lettuce, and black beans. Super delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Pretty good-it is like guacamole as taco filling so I added some Mexican cheese to make it more filling and I may add some beans or something next time. As is, I think it makes a better snack than meal. Very tasty though-thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Super easy and excellent! I did add a little bit of lime juice but this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States