Avocado Stuffed Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
so intriguing, i had to try it... and it was amazing! i definitely recommend it if you love sweet potatoes and avocado like i do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Amazing together! I microwaved the sweet potatoes, didn't use olive oil, green onions or cilantro and added a bit of minced garlic then broiled them for a minute to melt the cheese... so delicious. My husband has asked to have these lots more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
In an attempt to incorporate avocados into my diet, I tried this. It sounds wierd, so I was skeptical. It was great! Made it without cilantro (forgot to buy it), and it tasted great. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
very good and interesting taste combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Like everyone else, I was skeptical, but I tried it because I love the two items alone. I also added some tomatoe to the avocado and a little jalapeno to make a more traditional guacomole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
This is absolutely delicious. I served it with a chicken breast and a dinner roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Another skeptic converted! I didn't have cilantro but will add it next time. Also left out olive oil to reduce fat. These taste great and my husband loved how colorful they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
At first bite I wasn't sure what to think because it is definitely a different mix of flavors. But by the third bite I was in love. What a wonderful and unexpected combination! Hubby was hesitant at first too and then proclaimed they were different, but very good. I added jalapenos to mine and used onion powder instead of chopped onions. Will definitely put this in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
I was surprised by this combination, but I like avocados and I like yams, so I thought I'd try it. It was truly wonderful! I loved every mouthful, and ate the leftovers for several days. I plan on making again and again. I'm even considering making a two layer dip (yams and guacamole) for our next party. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
very good. very easy. very filling. next time i'll go a little easy on the guacamole on top, i over loaded my yam last time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States