Avocado Stuffed Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
After reading all the rave reviews, I thought this would be a safe bet for Easter dinner. My company said maybe it would have been okay without lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is really easy and delicious! I made it in advance and ate for lunches all week. I didn't add cheese & it was great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Delicious! although roasting the potatoes whole doesn't work very well if they're really big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
An unusual, tasty dinner. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I'm giving this five stars because they were easy, the flavors melded together well, and they are very healthy. I used slightly less oil and next time might try even less. Olive oil is healthy so I don't shy away when it's needed, but in this case I don't think you really need as much as the recipe calls for. Definitely will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I totally agree with others -- a surprising and overwhelming success! Easy, healthy and really, really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by madsend
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Another doubter turned believer! These big ol' boats were packed with flavor. I originally thought that the combination wouldn't turn out, but I was dead wrong. Before I knew it, the recipe requests were flying at me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madsend

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and was very surprised how well the flavours went together. I loved it!! And so did everyone else in my family. I will definitely be making this again!! By the way, I cooked the yams a lot longer than the recipe called for, as I think they were bigger than 8oz and I wasn't ready to top them with the avocado mix when the 40 minutes passed. I kept them in the oven at 150F for about 45 additional minutes and then added the topping and cheese and threw them back into the oven for about 4 minutes to melt the cheese! Wow!! So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This is so easy and delicious! I love it I would have never thought to combine these but its so good! thumbs up to good veggie fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dsatya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I stumbled across this right after I had my wisdom teeth removed and wanted something that was full of flavor and soft enough to eat after surgery. Even though I love all the ingredients, I was leery of the combination. But after a few days of yogurt and mashed potatoes decided to finally give it a try. And am I ever glad I did! Though it looks weird, it is surprisingly delish and I've emailed a dozen curious bystanders the recipe! I added a little more lime juice than the recipe called for, but the tangy avacado paste and the sweet yams were perfect together. The cheddar cheese on top makes the dish look more festive, but for me, didn't add to the flavor. A+++ for a wonderfully creative and scrumptious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States