Avocado Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
This was ok, not as good as I hoped it would be. If you like avocado I suggest you try CRUMBED AVOCADO STEAK from this site. It's 100% better than this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRPDETH
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This recipe produces an excellient tasting dish with endless variations...I usually change it up a bit, I add Pacante sauce and fresh jalapenos to the refried beans, and usually pan fry the steak (venison) with the onion and then make guacamole with the avocado...Serve with a side of salsa and corn chips. Wonderfull! Crpdeth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRPDETH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
This was the best steak recipe I have ever tried! One point,though, make sure avocado is ripe and at room temp before slicing it over the steak! My entire family just adored this steak! Lots of rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This was sooooo good-- I would never have thought to put this together. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Can I just say that this was awesome!! We had it for Cinco de Mayo however I changed the rice alittle bit to a Spanish yellow rice for the whole feista part. WOW! a huge hit with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
What a great idea! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
Very good. I marinated my steak in Cattleboyz BBQ sauce and Kraft Sundried Tomato and Oregano dressing. I also added chicken soup base to the water when I cooked my rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
ummm, yummy. This was such a big hit in my family this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
I've never thought of this combo but it really is delicious!!! A new family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I replaced the thick dinner steaks with thin (about 1/4 inch) steaks (stove top cooked) and added the same ingredients but added coarse ground pepper, one diced red pepper, and a tblspn chives and parsley. The final addition was flour tortillas warmed and slightly browned on one side. This allowed me to roll the steak up in the tortilla like a burrito. I used this idea to serve 45 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smokinjo29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States