Avocado Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Very good soup. Needed some jazzing up. blended in the tomatoes added 3 cloves of fresh garlic and pinch of basil and served with roasted sliced red peppers as a garnish on top for color. Big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
My guest said it was the best avocado Soup she had ever had. She thought they were usually quite bland but this one was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Delicious recipe, and simple to make. Very nice for hot weather. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This was wonderful, even my husband who was not thrilled about the idea loved this soup. I liked it room temp and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Great at last year's 4th of July dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
In the middle of an oppressively hot, humid Chicago summer, my wife and I chilled this soup in the fridge for five hours before serving under the shade of our oak tree in the backyard, and luxuriated in the taste, the texture and the coolness. A perfect Sunday afternoon lunch. Note: You cannot chill this soup too much. Be sure to add the tomato for garnish and color contrast. And a glass of very chilled pinot grigio wine. A No. 10 all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I was so looking forward to this I made it in the winter months and was pleased. No changes made on a good blend of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is my 3rd time making the soup,first time very good, 2nd time,not so good,this time good just not out of the ballpark. This recipe is good but I think it's needs some extra spice, after I ate half a bowl, I added some cayenne pepper, no,didn't taste right so to my next bowl I added garlic powder and cumin, what do you know a hit! Everybody needs to try their own taste so try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was a great! We added a squirt of fresh lime juice and cilantro to ours. Also, because I did not have any heavy cream on hand, I made a substitute which may have added to the great flavor...3/4 whole milk mixed with 1/3 c unsalted butter. We'll be making this again and again. I would say to give it some kick you could add well...something spicy but my 6 year old was also eating this so we left it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Added powdered garlic, chili powder, and minced cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States