Avocado Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2001
Has to be eaten in small amounts at a time. Better as a side dish than a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
I love avocados but this just wasn't what I thought it would be, I really didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Cumberland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
In the middle of an oppressively hot, humid Chicago summer, my wife and I chilled this soup in the fridge for five hours before serving under the shade of our oak tree in the backyard, and luxuriated in the taste, the texture and the coolness. A perfect Sunday afternoon lunch. Note: You cannot chill this soup too much. Be sure to add the tomato for garnish and color contrast. And a glass of very chilled pinot grigio wine. A No. 10 all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
My guest said it was the best avocado Soup she had ever had. She thought they were usually quite bland but this one was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
It was simple to make. I liked it quite a bit, but my boyfriend did not care for it all. Good dish, but not for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This was wonderful, even my husband who was not thrilled about the idea loved this soup. I liked it room temp and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
A good basic recipe but needed a little bit of "oomph". I looked at the avocado and cilantro soup recipe and added some of the elements of that recipe (dash of Mexican hot sauce, lime juice). I also blended everything together and added extra cilantro at the end, when I put it in for chilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I was so looking forward to this I made it in the winter months and was pleased. No changes made on a good blend of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Delicious recipe, and simple to make. Very nice for hot weather. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is my 3rd time making the soup,first time very good, 2nd time,not so good,this time good just not out of the ballpark. This recipe is good but I think it's needs some extra spice, after I ate half a bowl, I added some cayenne pepper, no,didn't taste right so to my next bowl I added garlic powder and cumin, what do you know a hit! Everybody needs to try their own taste so try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybugcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States