Avocado Soup with Chicken and Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
not impressed - maybe if it was not SO brothy and a little thicker and substantial? won't really know because im not making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Very good and fresh tasting. I ended up using jarred, diced jalepenos because that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Great flavor in this soup. I highly recomend watching out for the jalapeno. Add them according to the amount of heat you like. I learned to add small amounts at a time when I make this. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoagieswife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very good. I should have just added the avocado on top at the end though. Served in a bowl over cilantro lime rice and was very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This is one of the best soups we have ever tasted!! It is very colorful for presentation as well! I would definately recommend this soup 1000%!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I loved this recipe! my husband is a VERY picky eater, when him and his friend came home in the morning from work they both had it and LOVED it! I was so supprised to hear my husband say "this is soo good!" its a recipe i will keep! (my husband and his friend also said it would be good soup to have if you have a hangover LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
We all loved this soup! Husband has sensitive stomach so I only used 2 jalapeno's. Daughter loved it so much she asked me to make it again to take to a potluck. I will be making this again and often! Thank You for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I used lime juice, not fresh, and 1/4 cup was too much. I'll probably cut the lime juice in half next time. I would like more avocados. It was delicious though! I added just a pinch of cumin as well to give a little more mexican flare. AND I was feeding this to a 3 and 1 year old so I skipped the jalapenos and opted for 1/2 can of green chiles. Still good and not too spicy! Oh, and when it says 4 servings it's not kidding. It's 4 servings of about 1-1/2 cups each. Next time I'll double it for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Loved it! Very spicy but we will definitely make it again and have already passed the recipe to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Gorkiewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
My boyfriend absolutely loved this. It is now his favorite soup. I made it without any changes and was shocked by the depth of flavor the broth had. Superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Parus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States