Avocado Soup with Chicken and Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Delicious!!!!!! I used two jalapenos and I think that was the right call. Everything else was used as called for in the recipe. I got the urge to top it with sour cream though it made it even better. Nice and warm/spicy broth with chunks of fresh veggies...how could you go wrong?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I found this to be very good. The lime gives this a bright, fresh flavor. I do agree that this is better with a bit more avocado. If you like the flavor of jalapeños but not the heat, try seeding them. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I'll admit I changed this a bit, but the recipe overall is awesome. I had to decrease the pepper in it, because 4 is too spicy for me and I added an extra avocado. This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This soup was really simple and yummy! My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! I have had it since 2009 (I'm surprised I didn't write a review sooner). The recipe is so easy and it is wonderful. I have never had much leftover when I make this. Truly the best! I usually add corn for a little crunch and sweetness and serve with sour cream and some cheese sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
not impressed - maybe if it was not SO brothy and a little thicker and substantial? won't really know because im not making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Very good and fresh tasting. I ended up using jarred, diced jalepenos because that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Great flavor in this soup. I highly recomend watching out for the jalapeno. Add them according to the amount of heat you like. I learned to add small amounts at a time when I make this. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoagieswife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very good. I should have just added the avocado on top at the end though. Served in a bowl over cilantro lime rice and was very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This is one of the best soups we have ever tasted!! It is very colorful for presentation as well! I would definately recommend this soup 1000%!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States