Avocado Soup with Chicken and Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Absolutely loved this recipe. I used already shredded roasted chicken to make it easier. Also, reduced the jalapeno peppers to one as I don't like things too hot. Also added more garlic. Wonderful, healthy, and EASY!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Too bland. Not enough flavor development - even after additions. Sorry, but I'll be trying a different recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Very good soup. Only used 1 jalapeño and added grated quesidilla cheese , cilantro and avocado when I served it. Thew in some bok choy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Araujo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Way too many jalapeno's. My mouth is tingling, my nose is running and I'm almost crying. My advice add some dairy and/or cut the number of jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was delicious! I did cheat a bit. I didn't have fresh tomatoes, so I used a can of diced tomatoes. I also used a precooked chicken that I deboned. It was probably a bit more tomato flavored than the original recipe, but I liked it a lot. Looking forward to Making it again this summer when garden tomatoes are available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Love love love this foolproof recipe! Not being a natural at cooking, easy recipes are the best. Cut to the chase and shredded a store-bought roasted chicken and sauteed in garlic and leek, while adding garlic salt and pepper. Added can of corn and diced tomatoes seasoned with basil and oregano. Diced 5 avocados (BIG avocado-loving family) and added teaspoon of cumin. The cumin makes it foolproof, recipe as-written was too bland. The added corn made dish so colorful, my sister immediately posted to Facebook before eating. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I used shrimp instead of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This soup was excellent, even for my fussy daughter. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Good soup. Added a little Mexican seasoning and made it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Loved it. I did add a can of Rotel w/ lime/cilantro. Only had dried cilantro, garlic powder and dried onions...still delicious. I was just trying to find a recipe to use my chicken and avocado. I'm sure it would be even better with fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layla Spanenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States