Avocado Soup with Chicken and Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
This soup has great flavor. Husband loves it tremendously. He suggests a side dish of Mexican rice & beans. A definite recipe to make over and over. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EatsBooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Really really good! Added 1/2 cup enchilada sauce and a bit of chili powder for a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
I added a can of pinquito beans and some frozen corn to this recipe and it was very filling and flavorful. The cilantro and real lime juice really make it stand out. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
so tasty! i've made this soup many times, i add corn and sometimes a little rice too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
I am a soup lover. I wanted to make avacado soup and thought I would give this one a try. Wow! I didn't use as many jalapeno's as called for and removed the seeds. Glad I did. Three peppers were just about right for us. This is the perfect soup to accompany your Mexican Food dinner. We had a good Mexican beer with our meal and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
Very easy. Very tasty. I pan fried the tortilla strips in a small fry pan. Turned out just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Stuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kingsley, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
I loved this soup - Very easy to make and tons of flavor! I absolutely love the lime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
LOVE this recipe!!! Will make again and again. My boyfriend is a big soup person and loved it. Definately one of the best soup recipes i've ever made...thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
YUMMY!!!! Light and fresh.....yet filling. I will definitely make this one many times this winter! Thanks for a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This was fantastic!! I loved the lime juice in this soup- it gave it a nice tang. It was very filling, but light so you can have it any day of the week. I actually wish it had more avocado so I added 2 instead of 1 1/2. I also added a dollop of sour cream at the end and it gave the soup a nice rich flavor. Will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States