Avocado Soup with Chicken and Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This is one of the best soups we have ever tasted!! It is very colorful for presentation as well! I would definately recommend this soup 1000%!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I loved this recipe! my husband is a VERY picky eater, when him and his friend came home in the morning from work they both had it and LOVED it! I was so supprised to hear my husband say "this is soo good!" its a recipe i will keep! (my husband and his friend also said it would be good soup to have if you have a hangover LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
We all loved this soup! Husband has sensitive stomach so I only used 2 jalapeno's. Daughter loved it so much she asked me to make it again to take to a potluck. I will be making this again and often! Thank You for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I used lime juice, not fresh, and 1/4 cup was too much. I'll probably cut the lime juice in half next time. I would like more avocados. It was delicious though! I added just a pinch of cumin as well to give a little more mexican flare. AND I was feeding this to a 3 and 1 year old so I skipped the jalapenos and opted for 1/2 can of green chiles. Still good and not too spicy! Oh, and when it says 4 servings it's not kidding. It's 4 servings of about 1-1/2 cups each. Next time I'll double it for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Loved it! Very spicy but we will definitely make it again and have already passed the recipe to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Gorkiewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
My boyfriend absolutely loved this. It is now his favorite soup. I made it without any changes and was shocked by the depth of flavor the broth had. Superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
We love this soup with three cheese wraps stripped and toasted. I add chili powder to it and paprika and cumin. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very light and fresh. My hubby and I liked this soup a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Fantastic! The flavors in this were so light and refreshing, we really loved it. The only changes I made were to use 1 jalapeno and then made up for the rest with green pepper, as I'm a bit of a wimp. I also only squeezed the juice from 1/2 a lime and that was perfect, so I think the original amount could be a bit overwhelming. Thanks so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was delicious! Very healthy, lite, and colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States