Avocado Soup with Chicken and Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This is really good! Wish I had doubled the recipe though, because my husband ate pretty much all of it. I got one bowl..If I make the smaller recipe I may cut back on the lime juice a tad. I did add a very small pinch of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Absolutely loved this recipe. I used already shredded roasted chicken to make it easier. Also, reduced the jalapeno peppers to one as I don't like things too hot. Also added more garlic. Wonderful, healthy, and EASY!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Too bland. Not enough flavor development - even after additions. Sorry, but I'll be trying a different recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Very good soup. Only used 1 jalapeño and added grated quesidilla cheese , cilantro and avocado when I served it. Thew in some bok choy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Araujo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Way too many jalapeno's. My mouth is tingling, my nose is running and I'm almost crying. My advice add some dairy and/or cut the number of jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was delicious! I did cheat a bit. I didn't have fresh tomatoes, so I used a can of diced tomatoes. I also used a precooked chicken that I deboned. It was probably a bit more tomato flavored than the original recipe, but I liked it a lot. Looking forward to Making it again this summer when garden tomatoes are available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Love love love this foolproof recipe! Not being a natural at cooking, easy recipes are the best. Cut to the chase and shredded a store-bought roasted chicken and sauteed in garlic and leek, while adding garlic salt and pepper. Added can of corn and diced tomatoes seasoned with basil and oregano. Diced 5 avocados (BIG avocado-loving family) and added teaspoon of cumin. The cumin makes it foolproof, recipe as-written was too bland. The added corn made dish so colorful, my sister immediately posted to Facebook before eating. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I used shrimp instead of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This soup was excellent, even for my fussy daughter. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Good soup. Added a little Mexican seasoning and made it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States