Avocado Soup with Chicken and Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Did this in the slow cooker for about 3 hours came out good. I used the whole 4 chiles and 4 fresh limes, but only half an onion and two tomatoes plus doubled the chicken. The first time I made it as the recipe called for it wasn't enough lime or chicken and it was very runny and had way too much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Very delicious. I did add 1/4 tsp of chipotle pepper and 1 packet of sazon. I only had one jalapeño hence the chipotle. The sazon really lifted it up. Tasted bland before I added it. Reminded me of a quick pezole with chicken. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
YUM! Lovely just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Great, unique taste! I am very glad I halved the amount of jalapenos, but otherwise I prepared as directed. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
OUTSTANDING !!!!!!!! Dialed back the amount of lime juice after reading some reviews before making. My husband wants this weekly now,lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
yummy on a rainy day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Good stuff. Less spicy than I thought it would be, even with leaving in most of the jalepeno seeds. The lime was a little strong, but not horribly so. A good base soup; we would probably use less lime juice and more spicy peppers next time, along with maybe a little less onion and more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hina
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I made this soup and loved it. I followed the exact recipe except following changes: I used 1 Serrano chili instead of jalapeños, I added 2 tbsp of rice and corn to the soup, I went a bit lite on lime juice too I only used 3/4 of the recommended amount, I used 2 avocados. The taste was amazing. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This was a very good recipe. The reason for only 4 stars is the chicken. It looked so plain and bland. I think it should be grilled or sautéed first just for color. The lime and tomatoes were a superb addition to an ordinary soup. It was a great meal. (We just used bagged tortilla chips)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Made this 2 days ago and was FANTASTIC! Only thing I changed was 2 jalapeños instead of 4 and it had a lot of sizzle! Loved the flavor and it's my new fave soup!! Must be unbelievable if you have a sinus or cold deal as it's strong!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States