Avocado Soup with Chicken and Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Amazing. Even with the jalapeño kick, my kids loved it! Super flavorful and very fast (which usually don't go together). Great light summer soup. We will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I just added some corn and roasted my jalapeños before dicing them. The soup was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I thought this was really good for a quick soup. My boyfriend said it was missing something, but I would definitely make it as is again. We ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. I followed everything to a tee and it came out prefect. My boyfriend is a chef at a fine dining establishment and he also said it was an amazing recipe. The only thing I changed its I added extra avocado because I live avocados.also, added shredded cheese but we lived it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Absolutely fantastic. Quick, easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I'm giving this 3 stars for now, because it was wayyyy to spicy with the 4 jalapenos the recipe initially called for (and I can handle my spice). I even added another cup of chicken broth, and that didn't touch it. The soup was so spicy that I didn't even finish half a bowl, even with a dollop of sour cream on top to hopefully cool it a little. Nope. I like the ingredients in this soup though, so I hope to make it again, with 2 jalapenos at most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I fell in love with chicken and lime soup while traveling in the Yucatan years ago. When I found this recipe, I fell in love all over again. This has become a staple for me, and I have developed a few variations- first, I usually double the avocado and tomato for a heartier soup; sometimes I add sour cream. For a vegetarian version I eliminate the chicken and substitute vegetable broth, and add ground cumin, corn and black beans (canned works fine, one can each, rinsed and drained). The soup is beautiful and spicy, perfect for a light summer meal with fresh garden tomatoes, or as a colorful and spicy winter treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
LOVEDD this soup! it was so easy to make on a snow day and i already had everything in the fridge to make it. it was quick and so so good! i will make this again, however, i like a little spice so i might add a couple more jalapenos. either way, it is an amazing soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I thought it might be a little strange to have hot avocado in soup, but this is absolutely delicious!! Probably the best healthy dish I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very delicious! My family loved it. I added about a cup of leftover mexican rice for the last minute of simmering. I don't think it really added or took away from the taste, it just made it a bit more filling. With or without rice, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora Gonzalez Moreno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington Park, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States