Avocado Soup with Chicken and Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
YUM! Lovely just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Great, unique taste! I am very glad I halved the amount of jalapenos, but otherwise I prepared as directed. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
OUTSTANDING !!!!!!!! Dialed back the amount of lime juice after reading some reviews before making. My husband wants this weekly now,lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
yummy on a rainy day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Good stuff. Less spicy than I thought it would be, even with leaving in most of the jalepeno seeds. The lime was a little strong, but not horribly so. A good base soup; we would probably use less lime juice and more spicy peppers next time, along with maybe a little less onion and more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hina
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I made this soup and loved it. I followed the exact recipe except following changes: I used 1 Serrano chili instead of jalapeños, I added 2 tbsp of rice and corn to the soup, I went a bit lite on lime juice too I only used 3/4 of the recommended amount, I used 2 avocados. The taste was amazing. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This was a very good recipe. The reason for only 4 stars is the chicken. It looked so plain and bland. I think it should be grilled or sautéed first just for color. The lime and tomatoes were a superb addition to an ordinary soup. It was a great meal. (We just used bagged tortilla chips)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Made this 2 days ago and was FANTASTIC! Only thing I changed was 2 jalapeños instead of 4 and it had a lot of sizzle! Loved the flavor and it's my new fave soup!! Must be unbelievable if you have a sinus or cold deal as it's strong!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This is really good! Wish I had doubled the recipe though, because my husband ate pretty much all of it. I got one bowl..If I make the smaller recipe I may cut back on the lime juice a tad. I did add a very small pinch of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Absolutely loved this recipe. I used already shredded roasted chicken to make it easier. Also, reduced the jalapeno peppers to one as I don't like things too hot. Also added more garlic. Wonderful, healthy, and EASY!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States