Avocado Soup with Chicken and Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This soup was so tastey, I am not a fan of cilantro but followed the recipe to a tee (used 2 jalepinos not 4) To me it was to die for... Top of my list. Thank you !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I love this soup and everyone I have made it for requests it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyl R.
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
OMG - This soup is amazing!!! I've made it twice now and each time it came out exactly as expected - delicious!! I like to make it so that I have lunch for a few days - as it tastes even better the next day...fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyl R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Very good! My husband I I both loved this. The changes I made were I used a can of original Rotel instead of a tomato (only b/c I'm sick and was lazy), added some shredded montery jack while it was cooking, and only put a few slices of jalapeno's in while it was cooking for the flavor but removed before serving. The Rotel has green chilies in it. I also threw it all in my crock pot on high for 4 hrs. I then topped w/ some low fat sour cream, shredded chedder, and some low fat tortilla chips. I will definalty make again, but try w/ the tomato and jalapeno to see how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makuplver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dardenne Prairie, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Excellent recipe. Love the hotness from the jalapeños. This reminds me of my time in Mexico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Fantastic!!!!!! Nuff said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quiqui Vasquez Dagle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
me, my husband ,and kids ages 5 &7 absolutely loved it. the ONLY adjustment was adding a couple of dashes of garlic powder and a pich of cayenne pepper. it was awesome. thanks for sharing!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was good but not great. I love all of the ingredients, so I thought this would be really delicious. It seemed like something was missing, though. Or maybe the proportions were off. I'm not sorry I made it, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
very fresh tasting, quite good. we did add more jalapenos to suit our tastes. served with sour cream and lime wedges and garnished with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This soup is awesome and really easy to make. I used half a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles instead of the fresh tomato and jalepenos. I also seved it with Lime Tostitos instead of making the others. Everyone loved it. Thanks! I have already made it twice since this review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States