Avocado Soup with Chicken and Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I loved this recipe! my husband is a VERY picky eater, when him and his friend came home in the morning from work they both had it and LOVED it! I was so supprised to hear my husband say "this is soo good!" its a recipe i will keep! (my husband and his friend also said it would be good soup to have if you have a hangover LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
We all loved this soup! Husband has sensitive stomach so I only used 2 jalapeno's. Daughter loved it so much she asked me to make it again to take to a potluck. I will be making this again and often! Thank You for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I used lime juice, not fresh, and 1/4 cup was too much. I'll probably cut the lime juice in half next time. I would like more avocados. It was delicious though! I added just a pinch of cumin as well to give a little more mexican flare. AND I was feeding this to a 3 and 1 year old so I skipped the jalapenos and opted for 1/2 can of green chiles. Still good and not too spicy! Oh, and when it says 4 servings it's not kidding. It's 4 servings of about 1-1/2 cups each. Next time I'll double it for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Loved it! Very spicy but we will definitely make it again and have already passed the recipe to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Gorkiewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
My boyfriend absolutely loved this. It is now his favorite soup. I made it without any changes and was shocked by the depth of flavor the broth had. Superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Parus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
We love this soup with three cheese wraps stripped and toasted. I add chili powder to it and paprika and cumin. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very light and fresh. My hubby and I liked this soup a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Fantastic! The flavors in this were so light and refreshing, we really loved it. The only changes I made were to use 1 jalapeno and then made up for the rest with green pepper, as I'm a bit of a wimp. I also only squeezed the juice from 1/2 a lime and that was perfect, so I think the original amount could be a bit overwhelming. Thanks so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was delicious! Very healthy, lite, and colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Fantastic soup! We made this vegan just by using veg. broth and leaving out the chicken. The only other thing i changed was i added a can of vegetarian chili beans and left out tomatoes and jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States