Avocado Soup with Chicken and Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I loved this recipe! my husband is a VERY picky eater, when him and his friend came home in the morning from work they both had it and LOVED it! I was so supprised to hear my husband say "this is soo good!" its a recipe i will keep! (my husband and his friend also said it would be good soup to have if you have a hangover LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
We all loved this soup! Husband has sensitive stomach so I only used 2 jalapeno's. Daughter loved it so much she asked me to make it again to take to a potluck. I will be making this again and often! Thank You for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I used lime juice, not fresh, and 1/4 cup was too much. I'll probably cut the lime juice in half next time. I would like more avocados. It was delicious though! I added just a pinch of cumin as well to give a little more mexican flare. AND I was feeding this to a 3 and 1 year old so I skipped the jalapenos and opted for 1/2 can of green chiles. Still good and not too spicy! Oh, and when it says 4 servings it's not kidding. It's 4 servings of about 1-1/2 cups each. Next time I'll double it for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Loved it! Very spicy but we will definitely make it again and have already passed the recipe to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Gorkiewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
My boyfriend absolutely loved this. It is now his favorite soup. I made it without any changes and was shocked by the depth of flavor the broth had. Superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Parus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
We love this soup with three cheese wraps stripped and toasted. I add chili powder to it and paprika and cumin. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very light and fresh. My hubby and I liked this soup a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Fantastic! The flavors in this were so light and refreshing, we really loved it. The only changes I made were to use 1 jalapeno and then made up for the rest with green pepper, as I'm a bit of a wimp. I also only squeezed the juice from 1/2 a lime and that was perfect, so I think the original amount could be a bit overwhelming. Thanks so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was delicious! Very healthy, lite, and colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Fantastic soup! We made this vegan just by using veg. broth and leaving out the chicken. The only other thing i changed was i added a can of vegetarian chili beans and left out tomatoes and jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States