Avocado Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I didn't know what to expect...so I told myself I make it exactly how the recipe is and then tweak it...(didn't have regular milk,used soy milk instead) when I tasted it I was like WOW!:) didn't add nothing else and I was pleasantly surprised that it tasted so yummy! *My bf don't like avocados so much,but he loved the smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ketlin Viil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This is surprisingly good! Even my kids (ages 2 and 4) really liked it. I did try the smoothie with and without a banana. For my taste, I liked it much better with the banana. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This smoothie is soo good! I didn't have any vanilla yogurt at home so added plain yogurt with half teaspoon of vanilla extract instead. The smoothie came out a little thick so I added a little more milk to even out the consistency. Super fast and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Arshad-Osman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
OMG Avocado smoothie! If you like the taste of avocados on their own, you will love this smoothies. But I gave it four stars because you have to use half the yogurt and 3/4 the milk. Add the honey to taste. Some like it sweeter than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Claremont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Its very good. I love avocados so i was giddy because avocado is my life. Me and my family loved it. It was a little rich though, so i couldnt finish it. Im going to put a little less avocado and more milk and ice next time .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
this. was. fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Delicious!! I didn't have any yogurt, so I used about a tablespoon of sour cream (scary to me too) and 4 ice cubes. Honey was definitely needed! Didn't make it too sweet, but perfectly sweet. I also used vanilla almond milk, cause that is all I drink :) overall simple and great smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Love this recipe! It has, long-since become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I didn't add honey, but added half a banana and light regular vanilla yogurt with non fat milk. Really good! Very smooth and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States