Avocado Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was and amazign recipe!! I just loved the taste and it was simple, easy and fast to make...a great summer time treat! (For kids too!) Saying that, I did make a few changes to make it healtier... I used raw (unprocessed) milk, homemade yogurt, 3 drops of vinilla stevia (to replace the vanilla in the yogurt), and agave nectre instead of honey...it was so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I am always looking for ways to use avocados. We have a tree in our yard just loaded with avocados. This was incredibly delicious. I made it for breakfast, but could easily be a dessert - very rich and creamy - milkshake like. Even the kids enjoyed it. I am allergic to dairy, so I used 1 cup almond milk, no yogurt and 1/2 of a banana to sweeten instead of the honey - perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
WOW this is DELICIOUS! Thanks!!! My boyfriend and I had to check this recipe out and are soo glad we did! It tastes amazin!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Never heard of this, thought it was weird so I had to try it. It's AMAZING! Literally tastes like sweetened butter. Awesome and very healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Loved the recipe. For my taste 3 tablespoons of honey was a bit too sweet. I added fresh blueberries (about half a pint) and it evened the sweetness. Loved the combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
So awesome, however I only did an avocado,almond milk and a frozen bananna,the consitency is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I have never tasted anything like this before! It is so smooth and sweet, and it makes a perfect quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
DELICIOUS!! I had a lonely avocado to use up and wanted something different. I am thrilled that I came across this recipe!! I scaled down to just one serving and made this for myself for lunch. Creamy, wonderful tasting and such a pretty green colour...can't wait to make another one tomorrow with the other half of my avocado! This will be a great summertime treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
it was very good but i added more avacado and i didnt add any yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This smoothie recipe is absolutely delicious! It tastes just like the avocado frozen yogurt I always get at my local frozen yogurt shop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States