Avocado Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nichele
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I couldn't give it a five because I didn't follow the recipe,exactly...the avacado gave it a smooth creamy feel and taste, YUM ! I added frozen bananas to thicken and sweeten instead of honey and used almond milk in place of milk . To increase the healthyness I added powdered Barley grass and powdered Wheat grass, It was EXCELLENT, the whole family liked it , even our kids wanted more ? Will be making this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I'm from Brazil and my grandpa has drank an avocado smoothie practically every morning for years. This is a pretty good one. His are more simple: Avocado, milk, sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
The avocado makes this simple smoothie really velvety smooth. I love it, but recommend adding a bit more honey for those who are not health nuts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I am always looking for ways to use avocados. We have a tree in our yard just loaded with avocados. This was incredibly delicious. I made it for breakfast, but could easily be a dessert - very rich and creamy - milkshake like. Even the kids enjoyed it. I am allergic to dairy, so I used 1 cup almond milk, no yogurt and 1/2 of a banana to sweeten instead of the honey - perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My family and I love avocado smoothie. My ingredients are avocado (of course), sweetened condensed milk (1 regular can), and ice. Blend all and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was and amazign recipe!! I just loved the taste and it was simple, easy and fast to make...a great summer time treat! (For kids too!) Saying that, I did make a few changes to make it healtier... I used raw (unprocessed) milk, homemade yogurt, 3 drops of vinilla stevia (to replace the vanilla in the yogurt), and agave nectre instead of honey...it was so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Never heard of this, thought it was weird so I had to try it. It's AMAZING! Literally tastes like sweetened butter. Awesome and very healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very tasty and satisfying. I made this for breakfast and it kept me full till lunch! Yay! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Preston, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is a FANTASTIC recipe! Thank you loveinit! I made a few changes: a) Since I am somewhat lactose-intolerant, I replaced the milk with Organic Vanilla SoNice Soy Milk. b) I only used three ice cubes. This was plenty sweet as it was; I'm surprised anyone would find it otherwise. I think next time I might use plain soy milk and plain yogurt to dial down the sweetness. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Fledgling Basement Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I have never tasted anything like this before! It is so smooth and sweet, and it makes a perfect quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States