Avocado Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
The avocado makes this simple smoothie really velvety smooth. I love it, but recommend adding a bit more honey for those who are not health nuts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I'm from Brazil and my grandpa has drank an avocado smoothie practically every morning for years. This is a pretty good one. His are more simple: Avocado, milk, sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was and amazign recipe!! I just loved the taste and it was simple, easy and fast to make...a great summer time treat! (For kids too!) Saying that, I did make a few changes to make it healtier... I used raw (unprocessed) milk, homemade yogurt, 3 drops of vinilla stevia (to replace the vanilla in the yogurt), and agave nectre instead of honey...it was so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I thought this was very delicious, although I added a bit too much honey the first time. Other than that, I thought the recipe was very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
i thought it was ok,but there is too much yogurt. I had a stomach ache because you could taste mostly yogurt, but hardly any avocado. I would prefer a stronger taste in avocado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Never heard of this, thought it was weird so I had to try it. It's AMAZING! Literally tastes like sweetened butter. Awesome and very healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This tasted more like Avocado yogurt, I think whipped cream would've served more justice for it to be called a smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Good, not real fond of the after taste. Added some strawberries and banana which helped with the after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I have never tasted anything like this before! It is so smooth and sweet, and it makes a perfect quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My family and I love avocado smoothie. My ingredients are avocado (of course), sweetened condensed milk (1 regular can), and ice. Blend all and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States