Avocado Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I absolutely LOVE avocado frozen yogurt, but this wasn't for me. I guess everyone has different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Consistency is perfect but could use a little less honey. It was a little too sweet for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Amazing! Great starter recipe. Changed add one banana, lowered honey to 1T, used FF Greek plain yogurt, not vanilla, and added 1 tsp vanilla extract. Did I mention amazing? I've never had an avocado smoothly before and it was the creamiest, yummiest treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I used what I had on hand, so instead of vanilla yogurt, I used plain Greek yogurt; then used Silk Vanilla Almond milk instead of milk. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I'll admit that while I LOVE avacodos I was highly skeptical of this smoothie. This is AWESOME! It's very refreshing and a great way to use those avacodos that are a little to brown or mushy for other applications.I replaced the honey with 1 T raw agave... perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danakee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yermo, California, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I used frozen mango chunks instead of ice cubes and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Really good! I modified only slightly, but I don't think it is needs to be necessarily. I only had fat free plain Greek yogurt and vanilla protein powder so mixed those in and added half a banana. Probably could add strawberries, blueberries or just about anything else you put into a smoothie and would come out great as well. I cant overstate how good this is and the health benefits. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Very Good! I used plain greek yogurt instead of vanilla yogurt and agave nectar instead of honey. I was getting really tired of banana based smoothies and looking for something different...This fit the bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
sooo refreshing and very unusual! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prfctgal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Tasted too much like yogurt, I'll leave that out next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States