Avocado Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
So good! thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I absolutely LOVE avocado frozen yogurt, but this wasn't for me. I guess everyone has different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Consistency is perfect but could use a little less honey. It was a little too sweet for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Amazing! Great starter recipe. Changed add one banana, lowered honey to 1T, used FF Greek plain yogurt, not vanilla, and added 1 tsp vanilla extract. Did I mention amazing? I've never had an avocado smoothly before and it was the creamiest, yummiest treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I used what I had on hand, so instead of vanilla yogurt, I used plain Greek yogurt; then used Silk Vanilla Almond milk instead of milk. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I'll admit that while I LOVE avacodos I was highly skeptical of this smoothie. This is AWESOME! It's very refreshing and a great way to use those avacodos that are a little to brown or mushy for other applications.I replaced the honey with 1 T raw agave... perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danakee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yermo, California, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I used frozen mango chunks instead of ice cubes and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Really good! I modified only slightly, but I don't think it is needs to be necessarily. I only had fat free plain Greek yogurt and vanilla protein powder so mixed those in and added half a banana. Probably could add strawberries, blueberries or just about anything else you put into a smoothie and would come out great as well. I cant overstate how good this is and the health benefits. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Very Good! I used plain greek yogurt instead of vanilla yogurt and agave nectar instead of honey. I was getting really tired of banana based smoothies and looking for something different...This fit the bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
sooo refreshing and very unusual! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prfctgal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States