Avocado Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I made this and found it to be really good. I did make a few modifications - I used plain greek yogurt, I added about a tsp of vanilla, no honey and I used a frozen banana instead of the ice cubes! It was very tasty, much better than I expected an avocado smoothie would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisKreates

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I loved this recipe. SO Simple! I substituted some chobani brand banana yogurt for the vanilla (its all I had) and used agave nectar instead of honey. I omitted the ice cubes b/c we didn't have any and it was still delicious! Great smoothie texture! I think I will try it again, but try a fresh banana instead of the yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Delicious. I used raw honey and substituted one Tbsp of the honey for two Truvia packets to save a few calories. I was afraid to try this! But it was wonderful! I will be making it very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I came on here to give this recipe 5 stars when I noticed I didnt follow the recipe exactly I forgot the yogurt. So I had to make it again following the recipe. I love the way I made it by accident without the yogurt. But with yogurt is good too. My 20 month old loves it so much!!! I never really liked avocados but I'm trying to be more healthy. The first time I made this I made this I used a hard avocado I didn't realize I had to use a ripe one since I never used avocados before. This recipe has mafe me an avocado lover! I make it everyday now. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Mad an amazing breakfast.... fills your tummy, is really nutritious and is sinfully creamy. Totally loved the twist with the honey... first time I tried it, and I totally LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I didn't have vanilla yoghurt at hand so I decided to use plain sweetened instead and added a few more spoonfuls of honey :) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
SO GOOD! Thick, creamy and delicious! Before I added the honey I tasted it and thought it sweet enough with vanilla yogurt, so I omitted the honey, and WONDERFUL! Thanks for a great, quick, filling snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Haslam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I prefer guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I substituted the milk with almond milk. I also put 1/4 teaspoon of coconut extract. Great smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Wonderful dessert or breakfast base recipe! I didn't like it plain so I added half a frozen banana instead of yogurt. DELICIOUS and so healthy. thanks for the recipe. you can change it any way you want to alter flavors also. great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States