Avocado Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I came on here to give this recipe 5 stars when I noticed I didnt follow the recipe exactly I forgot the yogurt. So I had to make it again following the recipe. I love the way I made it by accident without the yogurt. But with yogurt is good too. My 20 month old loves it so much!!! I never really liked avocados but I'm trying to be more healthy. The first time I made this I made this I used a hard avocado I didn't realize I had to use a ripe one since I never used avocados before. This recipe has mafe me an avocado lover! I make it everyday now. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Mad an amazing breakfast.... fills your tummy, is really nutritious and is sinfully creamy. Totally loved the twist with the honey... first time I tried it, and I totally LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I didn't have vanilla yoghurt at hand so I decided to use plain sweetened instead and added a few more spoonfuls of honey :) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
SO GOOD! Thick, creamy and delicious! Before I added the honey I tasted it and thought it sweet enough with vanilla yogurt, so I omitted the honey, and WONDERFUL! Thanks for a great, quick, filling snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I prefer guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I substituted the milk with almond milk. I also put 1/4 teaspoon of coconut extract. Great smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Wonderful dessert or breakfast base recipe! I didn't like it plain so I added half a frozen banana instead of yogurt. DELICIOUS and so healthy. thanks for the recipe. you can change it any way you want to alter flavors also. great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
My boyfriend and I were trying to decide what to do with leftover avocado from lunch. This was the natural choice. We made some slight changes. Instead of a whole avocado, we used about 3/4 of a large avocado. We used 2% milk, a half cup of fat-free vanilla Greek yogurt, only two tablespoons of honey and only 6 ice cubes. The result was a light and satisfying treat! We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I've had my share of Brazilian Avocado smoothies, and this one is just as good! I did put a little less yogurt, and a little less honey, but overall - great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Don't know what to say other than that this was heavenly. Just what I needed. And my toddler was nuts about it! One word to the wise, though: there is such a thing as too much of this stuff, so you better have someone to share with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityDunks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States