Avocado Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Love this recipe! It has, long-since become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I didn't add honey, but added half a banana and light regular vanilla yogurt with non fat milk. Really good! Very smooth and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Nice taste but my avocado wasn't ripe enough. Will try again later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I was looking for a new way to get more avocados into my diet. This is perfect! It's delicious...my new favorite smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I can't give it 5 starts because I had to change a few things in the recipe because my husband can't eat dairy, yogurt, or honey. So here is what I did and it tasted great 1 avocado, 4 ice cubes, 2 frozen bananas, 1 cup SO coconut milk, 4 tablespoons pure maple syrup and blended it all together. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Fantastic and smooth! I used plain greek yogurt instead of vanilla to cut down a bit on the sugar. I love real maple syrup and used it to sweeten instead of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I Really liked this recipe. Using vanilla yogurt is really key I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Try adding bananas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tconstantine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this recipe as written and both of my kids loved it. They are 3 and 5 and asked me to make the recipe again today. I have been eating avocados all my life, but never in this manner. This is going to be a family favorite from now on. Thank you for introducing us to such a wonderful recipe! Oh, and I should mention that they did not see me make the recipe and I served it with nachos for lunch. I had sliced another avocado to go with the nachos and when I offered them a slice they both exclaimed that they don't eat avocados...if they only knew!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I didn't have yogurt so I used a cup of milk, some frozen strawberries, maybe 4, and half a frozen banana and a long squirt of honey plus the avocado and there you go 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States