Avocado Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I didn't know what to expect...so I told myself I make it exactly how the recipe is and then tweak it...(didn't have regular milk,used soy milk instead) when I tasted it I was like WOW!:) didn't add nothing else and I was pleasantly surprised that it tasted so yummy! *My bf don't like avocados so much,but he loved the smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ketlin Viil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This is surprisingly good! Even my kids (ages 2 and 4) really liked it. I did try the smoothie with and without a banana. For my taste, I liked it much better with the banana. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This smoothie is soo good! I didn't have any vanilla yogurt at home so added plain yogurt with half teaspoon of vanilla extract instead. The smoothie came out a little thick so I added a little more milk to even out the consistency. Super fast and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Arshad-Osman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
OMG Avocado smoothie! If you like the taste of avocados on their own, you will love this smoothies. But I gave it four stars because you have to use half the yogurt and 3/4 the milk. Add the honey to taste. Some like it sweeter than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Claremont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Its very good. I love avocados so i was giddy because avocado is my life. Me and my family loved it. It was a little rich though, so i couldnt finish it. Im going to put a little less avocado and more milk and ice next time .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
this. was. fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Delicious!! I didn't have any yogurt, so I used about a tablespoon of sour cream (scary to me too) and 4 ice cubes. Honey was definitely needed! Didn't make it too sweet, but perfectly sweet. I also used vanilla almond milk, cause that is all I drink :) overall simple and great smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Love this recipe! It has, long-since become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I didn't add honey, but added half a banana and light regular vanilla yogurt with non fat milk. Really good! Very smooth and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Nice taste but my avocado wasn't ripe enough. Will try again later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States