Avocado Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I was looking for a new way to get more avocados into my diet. This is perfect! It's delicious...my new favorite smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I can't give it 5 starts because I had to change a few things in the recipe because my husband can't eat dairy, yogurt, or honey. So here is what I did and it tasted great 1 avocado, 4 ice cubes, 2 frozen bananas, 1 cup SO coconut milk, 4 tablespoons pure maple syrup and blended it all together. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Fantastic and smooth! I used plain greek yogurt instead of vanilla to cut down a bit on the sugar. I love real maple syrup and used it to sweeten instead of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I Really liked this recipe. Using vanilla yogurt is really key I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Try adding bananas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tconstantine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this recipe as written and both of my kids loved it. They are 3 and 5 and asked me to make the recipe again today. I have been eating avocados all my life, but never in this manner. This is going to be a family favorite from now on. Thank you for introducing us to such a wonderful recipe! Oh, and I should mention that they did not see me make the recipe and I served it with nachos for lunch. I had sliced another avocado to go with the nachos and when I offered them a slice they both exclaimed that they don't eat avocados...if they only knew!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I didn't have yogurt so I used a cup of milk, some frozen strawberries, maybe 4, and half a frozen banana and a long squirt of honey plus the avocado and there you go 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I love avocados so I was sure I would like this. I was surprised when I wasn't even able to finish it. The texture was nice but I did not like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I love this. I use non-fat greek yogurt and just add more honey. No ice either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Made this today! I hooked!!! I left out the honey because I knew the yogurt would be sweet enough. I also used vanilla almond milk. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States