Avocado Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Great Recipe, was quick to make and tasted great. It sit's pretty light and we used it as a quick dinner. Will definately be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Tastes very good with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
I picked this recipe because it seemed simple and it included similar ingredients from the Caribbean sweet potato salad that I also made. Once I cooked everythinng, I was a little intimadated bc it seemed an odd combination, but, suprisingly--it was very delicious--esp if you love avocados, as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Good flavor and was simple to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Yum! This is a keeper! Easy, appeals to me, and appeals to my kids. It fits all of my criterea for a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This was pretty good, but next time I make it I think I'll omit the chili. Every time I bit into a cold bean it made me a bit nauseous. Also, the market I went to didn't have vegetarian chili, so the pasta did have some meat in there. Still, I got the gist of it. Next time, no chili for me! And more avocado, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Not bad, but needed a little something more. I liked adding salsa for a bit more flavor. I would make this again but include some changes. Cheese would add a nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Good light pasta dish! I left out the vegetarian chili, added a cup of frozen corn to the cooking pasta, substituted bowtie pasta for the spaghetti and topped the dish with feta cheese. My picky husband and daughter both liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Although this was interesting and extremely healthy, it wasn't a total hit. I love avocado, so this left me somewhat satisfied, but did little for anyone else. Also, it was a lot of chopping and effort for something that I could only give 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This actually isn't too bad. I heated up the chili and tomato bc I just didn't want to eat that cold. I forgot the garlic, though, which is completely uncharacteristic of me. I must be tired! I don't have green onions, so I omitted. Needed a bit of salt and pepper, but not a bad dish. I was a bit surprised I liked it, as I just wasn't too sure about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States