Avocado-Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Delicious, quick, easy, refreshing! I used larger shrimp, since they were on hand, fresh garden cucumber and fresh basil leaves, sliced into thin ribbons. Fresh lime juice brings up the flavors as well as preventing the avocado from darkening too quickly. If you must have a carb, pita, corn tortilla, sun-dried tomato wraps, or croutons all work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great summer salad. Especially suited to a nice lunch dish because it is so light. I made it one with chicken and two with shrimp because my daughter is allergic to shrimp. Both were delicious! I took the advise of one viewer and served it with warmed pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Pretty good recipe. Quick easy salad. Omitted the onion as I thought it may overpower the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Make this, you won't be sorry! This is one of my very favorites and have been making it for a few years now. It is always a crowd pleaser by far! Adding cilantro to this is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I really like that besides the lime juice, this requires no dressing. I did add parsley and dill, however, and sauteed the shrimp with Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I left out the onion and added fresh cilantro. It takes a while to clean the shrimp, but the taste is worth the effort. (Have any of you ever wondered why the shrimp container says the contents are "DE-VEINED" but the entire bag is still full of dirty shrimp? Hmmmm.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I was skeptical about the simplicity of this salad but these flavors really work well together. Like others, I cut back on the onion (I used red onion) and added chopped cilantro. Very tasty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAWKS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Liberty Township, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
My family loves this salad! I made it with half the onion and added cucumber, feta cheese and I grilled my shrimp on our smoker. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I added diced jalapeno to add some spice to this. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maralin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Absolutely Delish and so easy to make. I also added cucumbers and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States