Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
The added flavor (ketchup, Worcestershire, hot sauce) really makes this dish spectacular. I cut my shrimp a little too large and the centers of the large pieces were still raw after 30 minutes so I added the juice of one lemon and that did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcasa
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was a good recipe! I am giving it a 4 because my husband loved it. I felt that something was missing in the taste. After reading some previous reviews I used pre-cooked shrimp instead of raw. Overall it was very good! I served it in a frozen martini glass and it looked amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica Friedman
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This turned out wonderful!! I had never made ceviche and I am so happy I tried this out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Ceviche was marinated in lime juice and instead of 1 Tbsp. Ketchup, i use 2 1/2 cups Clamato Juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I just tried it! It is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Loved it! Gone in no time! Cant wait to make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I made this tonight and my family loved it. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Loved this recipe and so did everyone at my party! This is how I will make Ceviche from now on. I used half shrimp, half imitation crab (both fully cooked) and doubled the cilantro (everyone loves cilantro don't they?) I served it with Tostitos scoops as an appetizer. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I like to prepare things in advance so when guests come I can just serve. This dish is great for that. I did cook the shrimp in boiling water for a min. till it turned pink and curled and then quickly added it to cold water to stop the cooking. Day 1 I cleaned the shrimp, and added the lime juice, tomatoes, onion, and cilantro. I think 1/2 or 3/4 of the onion is good, the whole onion is a little too much. refrigerate overnight. Day 2 I added the worcestershire sauce, ketchup, hot sauce, & S/P. Back in fridge. Day 3 just cut up avocado and added it to mix poured shrimp in festive glasses and added a lime wedge what a hit! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Very yummy!!! I made this and followed the recipe exactly! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States