Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This is very tasty. So glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Delicious! One of my new fav healthy go to meals/snacks. Followed the recipe, but added a little chile powder, cumin, cayenne pepper and a dash of sriracha...yes sriracha! Smeared avocado on a tostada and added the ceviche on top. Talk about a perfectly spicy, refreshing, and filling dish! Thanks for sharing this gem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
WAY too much for 4 servings. Plus, lime juice did not cook the shrimp. Taste wasn't all that great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Sills
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Really liked it! I did use purple onions instead and chopped everything a little smaller, but that's how I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Sills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
As always, before trying a recipe - I read reviews first to get suggestions. I followed recipe as written, but our stores didn't have large shrimp so got the largest we did have. Cut them into bite-size pieces, put the lime juice on them (about 1 cup juice) and they "cooked" in about 30 minutes. Added the tomatoes, 1 full white onion, 2 bunches of cilantro (as we love it)! Then comes the Worcestershire sauce, ketchup, salt, pepper, and hot sauce (added much more as we love spicy) ! Added avocado pieces directly to this mixture, stirred and put back in to chill ! So good! Served as a salad and added crumbled Feta cheese before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was so delicious! Had it for lunch with my honey! It was a,mazing! Added a little more cilantro and finely chopped Serrano pepper. Will definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica V. Villegas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nordstrom19
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made this very quickly so I didn't do a good job if reading the recipe and chopped my avocado along with everything else...but it tasted great. I too used cooked shrimp bc my kids were eating it. I wanted it as a light dinner and not an appetizer so I put I over lettuce for some and made lettuce wraps for others. Very easy but time consuming to chop everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
The added flavor (ketchup, Worcestershire, hot sauce) really makes this dish spectacular. I cut my shrimp a little too large and the centers of the large pieces were still raw after 30 minutes so I added the juice of one lemon and that did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcasa
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was a good recipe! I am giving it a 4 because my husband loved it. I felt that something was missing in the taste. After reading some previous reviews I used pre-cooked shrimp instead of raw. Overall it was very good! I served it in a frozen martini glass and it looked amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States