Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
So good - I made this for my cousin and husband, they really enjoyed it as did I. I did have to add more salt and pepper and I omitted the olives. Not a big olive fan. This was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I recently had a Tupperware party and this salsa was a huge hit!! Thanks for this recipe! We enjoyed it on pita chips .. Mmmm... I used my new CHOP N PREP at my Tupperware party, and it took 5 min to make this ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I have been making this recipe for our superbowl party for years now. I have to double the recipe and I have never had any leftovers. Its always such a hit. My kids need me to save some in a separate bowl for them sothey can have some after the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holtsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This salsa is soooo addictive. The flavors all go together nicely, and it's been a big hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I make this ALL the time. People request that I make it. I don't change a thing either. Just be sure to make it 8 hrs ahead of time otherwise it's just not as good. AWESOME RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is an outstanding recipe! I altered slightly, but only by using half the oil and corn, I used red onion and adding two tomatoes This will definitely continue to be a go to salsa recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
8-24-11: Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Excellent! It seemed like it made a LOT, but I didn't have much left after serving to a family gathering (12 adults). AND three people asked for the recipe. This was easy to make and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinsfan33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Love, Love Love this! Even my young niece and nephews can't get enough of this yummy salsa. It's easy to make and I'm always asked to bring it to summer parties. I serve it with Scoops nacho chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Everyone loved it! I was impressed myself! A few changes: Instead of cider vinegar I used red wine vinegar! Instead of oregano I used cilentro, lots more then a teaspoon! I squeezed some lime juice in before i served it! And i did not use olives, not a fan! I will be making this for every bbq!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States