Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I added tomatoes- this was really, really good. Everyone loved it at the cook out I took it to. Served it with spicy tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I was really pumped to try this recipe. I wanted something that used a lot of avocado as I had a surplus and recently discovered that my son loves them. I modified the recipe with the cilantro and jalapeno as reviews suggested. I also used lime as opposed to lemon. My only mistake was tossing an entire lime (skin and all) in my Ninja blender. We could taste the rind. I till wouldn't make this again though. I gave some away and eaten on lime tortilla chips the rest will get finished up. My daughter though it was very good on her baked potato. In short it is a salsa so I wouldn't expect to eat it as a salad. I like the concept and will try something similar until I find something that everyone at MY house can rave about. I did use the rest of my avocados to make Avocado Ice cream with was amazing. It's now my new favorite. Everyone was amazed at the taste of the ice cream so I will look for a recipe here or write one myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Smalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I made this today and it is SO good! (Used about a tablespoon of chopped fresh cilantro instead of oregano like others suggested). I'm entering it in our annual salsa contest tomorrow at the school where I work. Tastes like a winner to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
We loved this! I added an extra splash or two of lemon juice and salted to taste. I made this as a starter before enchiladas and it was so refreshing we kept going back for more throughout the meal. I'd suggest chopping the onion into small pieces so you avoid biting into a large chunk which can be unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by l.shahabadi
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Made this for a snack for the family this evening. Was very easy to prepare, had all the ingredients on hand, but we felt it needed a bit more of a zing in terms of flavor so I added more cider vinegar,garlic, lemon juice, oregano and salt. Will definitely make it again. Very colorful and can be used as an appetizer, side salad,or snack with tortillas or any cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this last night, taste good. However, I'm a bit confused as the picture posted with this recipe shows tomatoes in the dish yet there is no mention of this in the ingredient list. I guess I'll try adding that next time - it will surely change the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I used 2 ears of grilled corn on the cob... YUMMERS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made this for a party and everyone LOVED it and asked for the recipe. Just make sure to give the sales time to sit and absorb the flavors. Yum. And thank you for the recipe. I used trader Joe's fire roasted corn cuz that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I have made this hundreds of times and don't change a thing! Everytime I make it I get asked for the recipe!! This is my 'go to' appetizer recipe! Can be easily halved for smaller quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLSMITH13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States