Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Huge hit - love this so fresh and tasty. Everyone always ask for me to make and bring to all our get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Yumm-o!!!! Made this to take to the 500 race this weekend. Be warned....this recipe makes ALOT of salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This is really fresh. I added a tiny bit of tomato and some green pepper too, to give it some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I forgot to make this ahead of time, but people went crazy for it anyway. I put the onions and red peppers in my food processor for a few seconds, then added the olives, garlic and a handful of cilantro and processed until it was finely chopped. It was super easy to make this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.H. West

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Didn't have time to marinate the veggies so just mixed up the dressing and poured it over cubed avocado, chopped tomato, and sliced green onion. A delicious quick salad -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This was really great salsa.. it was gone right away. The only thing I would caution people about is to use barely under-ripe avocadoes. If you use the nice soft ones, this dish will go to mush right away. The avocado I used, because it was still firm-ish (not rock hard though! ew!) maintained it's integrity and was a great addition. I wound up cutting this recipe in half for a group of 4 dedicated salsa/guacamole eaters. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLOWSCHNELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Living In: New Sarepta, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I made this for a starter at thanksgiving and it got several rave reviews!! I did use half the amount of corn it called for and used fresh cilantro inplace of the oregeno and added a couple extra avacados (my family loves avacados!) But again... Great recipe!! I definately will be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Great recipe! I added a can of corn, a jar of chopped mango, and some diced jalepeno for zip. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruester

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was great. Used white corn and added a can of black beans, some jalapeno and a little cilantro. It was devoured
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marathon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States